A Little Bit About Me

Hey everyone, I'm Deb. I’m 36 years old (fast approaching 37 eeeek) and mum to 2 gorgeous girls, Olivia and Molly…. who I really wish would just stop growing! I've been married to Andy for five years after exchanging cheeky smiles across the office eight years earlier. We live in Chelmsford and absolutely love it here.
 
 
I started my career as a PA and Events Manager, first in Chelmsford and then moving onto London for most of my career. As well as PA duties, I organised high-end events working with various sports personalities. It was extremely high paced and where I get my head for organisation. I briefly travelled for six months before my PA career began, spending time in the most amazing countries: Dubai, Hong Kong, Thailand & Australia.
 
So, let’s get to the bit where I share my hobbies and say something like, “I love writing poetry and training for marathons”. But that would be a lie. The truth is, I love to shop, binge watch soaps (and other trash), go out for meals, and take holidays! Since becoming a mum, however, I spend most of my time at the farm, playground, soft play, trampolining, play dates….. you get where I'm going with this! Mum life is very different from my old life, but my girls fill my time with so much fun, and I wouldn’t change my world for anything. (well, maybe the odd week in Bora Bora….. haha!)  
 
 
I'm a working mum, and I’m so proud of that. I started my business in June 2020, right at the start of lockdown. I juggle it alongside raising two young children, and I’m somehow making it work… (the coffee and chocolate certainly help!) As the girls get older, I'll continue to grow Sophinity at a pace that works around my little family, and I'm really excited about the journey ahead of me. Who said you can’t be the mum you want to be AND run a successful business? It’s not easy, but I'm living my dream, and this is only just the start for me.

 

Thanks so much everyone - Sophinity wouldn’t be here now without the support you have all given me. 
Love Deb xx